top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

delicious breakfast pizza

I absolutely love Casey's breakfast pizza, and when I saw a link on Pinterest several months ago that claimed that it gave the recipe, I was ecstatic. To recreate the delicious pizza in the comfort of my own home--yes, please! I clicked the link and all I found was a disappointing video showing a person making the pizza. There was no recipe to be found. Talk about a major let down.

Fast forward a couple months later and something caught my eye in the aisle at Walmart--Velveeta was selling boxes of the cheese sauce packets that they have in their boxes of shells & cheese. Coincidentally enough, it was located right next to the pre-made pizza crusts. It sparked the idea that maybe I could come up with a knock-off recipe, and I figured it was worth a short.

The end result? Totally worth it!

Now I do want to point out that by no means is this recipe healthy at all. But it is delicious so I figure it's something you can treat yourself to every once and awhile. And did I mention it's ridiculously easy to make? Are you ready to try it yourself and do your own taste test?

Almost-As-Good-As-The-Real Breakfast Pizza

Ingredients:

1 Velveeta Cheese Sauce Packet

1 Boboli Premade Pizza Crust

2 Eggs

1/2 Pound Hot Sausage

Kraft Pizza Blend Cheese

Directions:

Place the pre-made pizza crust on a pizza pan and preheat oven to temperature specified on the pizza crust package (425 degrees if I remember correctly). Spread layer of Velveeta cheese sauce. Scramble eggs and brown sausage. Layer eggs and sausage on top of cheese sauce. Top with pizza cheese until covered. Bake pizza in oven for amount of time specified on pizza crust package (8-12 minutes I believe). Remove from oven and chow down!

Another bonus to this recipe--the pizza crusts come in packs of two, the cheese sauce comes in packs of 3 and you can get two pizza's worth of sausage out of one 1 lb chub. I always prepare two pizzas: I bake one and wrap the other in plastic wrap and throw it in the freezer for another day. It freezes and bakes really well--just as good as fresh!

Let me know what you think! I really hope you love it as much as I do.


bottom of page